Virginia Tech Announces Who's Who Honorees

BLACKSBURG, Va., April 4, 2003 – The Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges honors program has been recognizing exceptional undergraduate students as the nation's young leaders for over 65 years. This year 78, Virginia Tech students have received the award.

Virginia Tech is one of over 2,300 colleges and universities that participate in the program and its selected students represent a wide variety of academic curriculums.

The Who's Who candidates are chosen on the basis of scholarship ability, participation and leadership in academic and extracurricular activities, citizenship and service, and potential for future achievements. To receive the honor, students must also be active in the university community and exhibit academic achievements.

The recipients for the 2002-2003 Who's Who awards are as follows:

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Natalie Katherine Balcer

Heidi J. Clark

Cynthia Diane Cockrell

Maurene Buchanan Currin

Kirsten Elena Felsted

Stephanie Renee Freeman

Virginia Reed> Kelly

William Austin Lineberry

Elizabeth Rose Werner

College of Architecture and Urban Studies

Charles Ballard Beshore

Jessica Alexander Hiemenz

Lauren Marie Johnston

Brian J. Kubecki

College of Arts and Sciences

Emily Kathleen Alberts

Vanessa Ann Arlak

Zohra Atmar

Patricia R. Bradford

Kristen Marie Byers

Cameron Elizabeth Croft

Michael Geruso

Shirley Clark Gill

Lauren Michelle Hill

Christy Marie Kroustalis

Devin Atticus Jeffery Long

Trijntje Laurel Marburg

David Ulderico Miller

Jessie Marie Miller

Pamela Michelle Nabholz

Rebecca Cynthia Obeng

Matthew David Perry

Vashonta V. Roach

Meghan Leigh Steele

Alexis Catherine Upton

Shomir Jeffery Wilson

College of Engineering

Kevin Anthony Alexander

Richard Edwin Bishop

Ricky Thomas Castles

Michael Geruso

Courtney I. Graybill

Robert M. Kopera

Joseph Nelson Link

Brian Christopher Montgomery

James Nicole Riggins

College of Human Resources and Education

Julie Marcie Bryan

Jodi Bryn Cagle

Lindsey Rene Carter

Brittney Leigh Cason

Christina Maria Coukos

Shelia Rae Crisp

Ashley Michelle Dameron

Robert Brent Digiacomo

Shannon Eileen Dwyer

Jessica Nicole Fleischman

Lindsay Nicole Kling

Tanya Katheryn Kosinski

Kimberly Ruth Martin

Courtney Lynn McFeeley

Brian Andrew Morgan

Emily Blythe Moyer

Meredith Alisa Stearns

Kristen Marie Stubbs

Amy Nicole Tosh

College of Natural Resources

Joshua Adam Deal

Nicholas Adam Povak

Pamplin College of Business

Vanessa Ann Arlak

Erin Victoria Armstrong

Geoff S. Broglio

Kevin Hunter Eley

Leah Enriquez

Michael Matthews Holtzer

Christopher Michael Hornbaker

Jay Louis Lefkowitz

Kristen Marie Liguori

Jonathan Leo Phillips

Benjamin A. Sady

Jennifer Leigh Siegele

Terry Joseph Simon

Cheryl Jane Williams

R. Eric Wininger

Michael L. Winter

Written by Anna Kirsch, Intern in the Office of University Relations