Show simple item record

dc.contributor.authorOuakad, Hassen M.en
dc.contributor.authorAlofi, Abdulrahman M.en
dc.contributor.authorNayfeh, Ali H.en
dc.identifier.citationHassen M. Ouakad, Abdulrahman M. Alofi, and Ali H. Nayfeh, “Dynamic Analysis of Multilayers Based MEMS Resonators,” Mathematical Problems in Engineering, vol. 2017, Article ID 1262650, 14 pages, 2017. doi:10.1155/2017/1262650en
dc.description.abstractThe dynamic behavior of a microelectromechanical system (MEMS) parallel and electrically coupled double-layers (microbeams) based resonator is investigated. Two numerical methods were used to solve the dynamical problem: the reduced-order modeling (ROM) and the perturbation method. The ROM was derived using the so-called Galerkin expansion with considering the linear undamped mode shapes of straight beam as the basis functions. The perturbation method was generated using the method of multiple scales by direct attack of the equations of motion. Dynamic analyses, assuming the above two numerical methods were performed, and a comparison of the results showed good agreement. Finally, a parametric study was performed using the perturbation on different parameters and the results revealed different interesting features, which hopefully can be useful for some MEMS based applications.en
dc.rightsCreative Commons Attribution 4.0 Internationalen
dc.titleDynamic Analysis of Multilayers Based MEMS Resonatorsen
dc.typeArticle - Refereeden
dc.description.versionPublished versionen
dc.rights.holderCopyright © 2017 Hassen M. Ouakad et al. This is an open access article distributed under the Creative Commons Attribution License, which permits unrestricted use, distribution, and reproduction in any medium, provided the original work is properly cited.en
dc.contributor.departmentBiomedical Engineering and Mechanicsen
dc.title.serialMathematical Problems in Engineeringen

Files in this item


This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International
License: Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International